Charity

Copperline supports the RTL donation marathon



 

#wearecopperline

Our Charity board is proud that Copperline supports the RTL donation marathon and the "We help children" foundation. This important event, which has been led by moderator Wolfram Kons for 25 years, has now raised more than 180 million euros for children around the world. This year, of course, the topic of "Corona" is the top priority, and among other things the focus is on special campaigns for children in Germany and Europe who are particularly suffering from the effects of the pandemic.

We support on several levels:

  • Regardless of the income from the masks, we will donate an amount at the start of the collection campaign on November 19, 2020
  • we provided the event with material resources in November
  • At the same time, we started an appeal for donations to our customers and created the possibility in our shop to donate a sum of money for the "We help children" campaign when purchasing the mask
  • As a thank you for our customers' donations, we give up to € 5 per mask in addition to the customer's donation

At RTL, 100% of the money goes directly to donation purposes, the broadcaster bears all costs. Click on the RTL logo to go directly to the action.  

   


 

COPPERLINE CHARITYBOARD

We are taking concrete measures to support projects that have been subject to particular challenges since the outbreak of the pandemic. We do this according to the motto “Think global - act local”. In every European country we will use the funds raised there to support them. To this end, we have appointed a charity board that decides once a quarter which organizations will be supported.

The charity board consists of:

Jürgen Hingsen, three-time world champion in the decathlon, who is particularly committed to sports. As an "Elder Statesman" in top-class sport, he unites different directions of sport like no other with his supreme discipline decathlon. Jürgen is strongly committed to young athletes who cannot train due to the Corona situation and see their Olympic preparations for 2021 at risk.

Joachim von Beesten, Managing Director of the Björn Steiger Foundation e.V. The foundation's motto is “We help save lives”. Active in emergency rescue for 50 years, the foundation faces particular challenges in combating sudden cardiac death and improving the 112 emergency number in times of corona. Joachim sees his commitment on the board for all topics related to emergency and rescue tasks due to the special challenges posed by the pandemic.

In the coming months, the board will be supplemented by leading figures from public life at European level.

We look forward to suggestions for funding purposes on our e-mail address info (at) copperline.eu.

In addition to the RTL donation marathon, the funding topics include a wide range of sports, topics related to health, CoVid-19 research and vaccines, digitization in schools and special situations for schoolchildren, climate-relevant topics and sustainability goals of the UN, as well as topics of equality and diversity.

 

Climate neutral company

It is particularly important to us that we are a climate-neutral company. We do it where we can keep our ecological footprint small. Where this is not possible, we offset our emissions. As a member of the EUTEC European Technology Chamber, we follow the Climate Action concept: measurement, reduction, compensation, communication. We plant trees for the proportion of CO2that we cannot prevent.

As a company, we continue to pursue the sustainability goals of the United Nations. You can find more information about the sustainability goals on this website of the federal government.

 

17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen


Diversity

 

Last but not least, it is particularly important to us at Copperline to be committed to the issues of diversity, equality and inclusion. This includes the categories of age, gender, nationality, origin, ethnicity, skin color, cultural identity, sexual orientation and identity as well as people with disabilities.

For us, diversity and diversity are a matter of course. Therefore we would like to live and exemplify our Copperline understanding of diversity company-wide and as ambassadors in the world within the scope of our possibilities.

#wearecopperline

Charity

Copperline unterstützt den RTL-Spendenmarathon



 

#wearecopperline

Unser Charity-Board ist stolz, dass Copperline den RTL-Spendenmarathon und die Stiftung "Wir helfen Kindern" unterstützt. Diese wichtige Veranstaltung, die seit 25 Jahren von Moderator Wolfram Kons geleitet wird, hat mittlerweile mehr als 180 Millionen Euro für Kinder in aller Welt sammeln können. In diesem Jahr steht natürlich das Thema «Corona» an oberster Stelle, und hat u.a. spezielle Aktionen für Kinder in Deutschland und Europa im Fokus, die besonders unter den Auswirkungen der Pandemie leiden.

Wir unterstützen auf mehreren Ebenen:

  • wir spenden unabhängig von den Erträgen aus den Masken einen Betrag zum Auftakt der Sammelaktion am 19. November 2020
  • wir statteten wir die Veranstaltung im November mit Sachmitteln aus
  • parallel haben wir einen Spendenaufruf an unsere Kunden gestartet und in unserem Shop die Möglichkeit geschaffen, direkt beim Kauf der Maske einen Geldbetrag für die Aktion "Wir helfen Kindern" zu spenden
  • als Dankeschön für die Spende unserer Kunden geben wir zusätzlich zu der Spendensumme der Kunden pro Maske bis zu 5€

Bei RTL kommen 100% der Gelder direkt den Spendenzwecken zugute, der Sender trägt alle Kosten. Klick' auf das RTL-Logo, um direkt zur Aktion zu kommen.  

   


 

COPPERLINE CHARITYBOARD

Wir ergreifen konkrete Maßnahmen, um Projekte zu unterstützen, die seit Ausbruch der Pandemie besonderen Herausforderungen unterliegen. Das machen wir gemäß der Devise „Think global – act local“. In jedem europäischen Land werden wir die dort eingenommenen Fördermittel für deren Unterstützung einsetzen. Dazu haben wir ein Charity Board berufen, das einmal im Quartal entscheidet, welche Organisationen unterstützt werden.

In der Gründungsbesetzung besteht das Charity Board aus:

Jürgen Hingsen, dreimaliger Weltmeister im Zehnkampf, der sich insbesondere für das Thema Sport engagiert. Als «Elder Statesman» im Spitzensport vereinigt er wie kaum ein anderer durch seine Königsdisziplin Zehnkampf unterschiedliche Richtungen des Sports. Jürgen setzt sich stark für junge Sportler ein, die aufgrund der Corona-Situation nicht trainieren können und ihre Olympiavorbereitungen für 2021 gefährdet sehen.

Joachim von Beesten, Geschäftsführer der Björn Steiger Stiftung e.V. Das Motto der Stiftung ist «We help save lives». Seit 50 Jahren in der Notrufrettung aktiv, steht die Stiftung unter besonderen Herausforderungen der Bekämpfung des plötzlichen Herztods und der Verbesserung des Notrufs 112 in Corona-Zeiten. Joachim sieht sein Engagement im Board für alle Themen rund um Notfall- und Rettungsaufgaben aufgrund der besonderen Herausforderungen durch die Pandemie.

In den kommenden Monaten wird das Board um führende Personen des öffentlichen Lebens auf europäischer Ebene ergänzt.

Wir freuen uns über Anregungen für Förderzwecke auf unserer e-mail adresse info(at)copperline.eu.

Neben dem RTL-Spendenmarathon umfassen die Themen der Förderung das Thema Sport in umfangreicher Breite, Themen rund um Gesundheit, die CoVid-19 Forschung und Impfstoffe, die Digitalisierung an Schulen und besondere Situationen für Schüler, klimarelevante Themen und Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UNO sowie Themen der Gleichberechtigung und Diversity.

 

Klimaneutrales Unternehmen

Besonders wichtig ist uns, dass wir ein klimaneutrales Unternehmen sind. Dort, wo wir unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck klein halten können, tun wir es. Dort, wo dies nicht möglich ist, gleichen wir unsere Emissionen aus. Als Mitglied der EUTEC European Technology Chamber folgen wir dem Climate Action Konzept: Messung, Reduktion, Ausgleich, Kommunikation. Wir pflanzen Bäume für den Anteil an CO2, den wir nicht verhindern können.

Weiterhin verfolgen wir als Firma die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen. Mehr Informationen zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen findest du auf dieser Website der Bundesregierung.

 

17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen


​Diversity

 

Last but not least, ist es uns bei Copperline ein besonderes Anliegen, uns mit Engagement für die Themen Diversity, Gleichheit und Inklusion einzusetzen. Dies umschließt die Kategorien Alter, Geschlecht, Nationalität, Herkunft, Ethnizität, Hautfarbe, kulturelle Identität, sexuelle Orientierung und Identität sowie Menschen mit Behinderungen.

Für uns sind Diversität und Vielfalt selbstverständlich. Daher möchten wir im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten unser Copperline Diversitätsverständnis unternehmensweit und als Botschafter in der Welt leben und vorleben.

#wearecopperline